Star Trek: The Next Generation (DVD) Evaluation

The Star Trek: The Next Generation DVD includes a number of amazing episodes consisting of the series premiere “Encounter at Farpoint” where the recently built USS Enterprise-D, commanded by Capt. Jean Luc Picard, is charged with its first mission – to explore the area around Farpoint Station. While bring out their mission, the crew and guests come across an effective life kind understood only as “Q”. The being accuses the human race of high criminal offenses versus the galaxy, and he threatens to destroy all humanity. Now, Capt. Picard and his crew must think quickly, or else run the risk of total annihilation … Other notable episodes from Season 1 include “The Battle” where a mind-control gadget placed of a former ship of Capt. Picard requires him to re-live a battle from his past (with the USS Enterprise as the target!), and “Coming of Age” in which Wesley takes the Starfleet Academy entrance exam while Capt. Picard refuses a promo in order to stick with the Enterprise …

Chosen for 58 Emmys, consisting of one for Outstanding Drama Series, Star Trek: The Next Generation satisfied all the potential and guarantee anticipated of a long-awaited successor to the original 1960s series – Star Trek. Created by a former L.A. law enforcement officer, Gene Roddenberry, the Star Trek TELEVISION series morphed into a franchise popular for the extraordinary fanatical devotion of its audience. Lasting only three seasons during its original network run, Star Trek struck gold with its syndicated reruns, releasing a number of movie featuring the initial cast in addition to books, comic books, antiques, and reams of Star Trek-related souvenirs. Star Trek: The Next Generation (1987) became the very first TV series to follow on the heels of the original, and its success would spark the development of 3 additional series – Star Trek: Deep Space Nine (1993), Star Trek: Voyager (1995), and Star Trek: Enterprise (2001). The Next Generation remained the most popular spin-off. Despite new episodes and brand-new characters, the objective remained the like before – “to boldly go where no guy has preceded …” And to continue the rich tradition of the Star Trek name – an objective Star Trek: The Next Generation achieves with relative ease …

Star Trek: The Next Generation happens in the 24th Century, practically one-hundred years after Captain Kirk’s team set out to check out weird new worlds. Capt. Jean-Luc Picard (Patrick Stewart – I Claudius) commands the USS Enterprise-D and its varied crew of human beings, cyborgs, and differing life types. Accompanying him on his trip is an entirely brand-new cast of guests and team including Commander William T. Riker (Jonathan Frakes – North & South), Lt. Commander Data (Brent Spiner), Lt. Commander Geordi La Forge (LeVar Burton), Lt. Tasha Yar (Denise Crosby), Lt. Worf (Michael Dorn), Dr. Beverly Crusher (Gates McFadden), and her son Ensign Wesley Crusher (Wil Wheaton)… Together, they resist many barriers to carry out the objective of the USS Enterprise: “To explore odd new worlds … To look for brand-new life; new civilizations … To boldly go where no one has preceded!” This pioneering mindset, coupled with brilliantly-produced and creative alien worlds, provides Star Trek with its unique appeal and special location within American pop culture – especially those episodes from the initial series, widely considered as the most popular of the Star Trek franchise …

Below is a list of episodes included on the Star Trek: The Next Generation (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (Encounter at Farpoint: Part 1) Air Date: 09-28-1987
Episode 2 (Encounter at Farpoint: Part 2) Air Date: 09-28-1987
Episode 3 (The Naked Now) Air Date: 10-05-1987
Episode 4 (Code of Honor) Air Date: 10-12-1987
Episode 5 (The Last Outpost) Air Date: 10-19-1987
Episode 6 (Where No One Has Gone Before) Air Date: 10-26-1987
Episode 7 (Lonely Among Us) Air Date: 11-02-1987
Episode 8 (Justice) Air Date: 11-09-1987
Episode 9 (The Battle) Air Date: 11-16-1987
Episode 10 (Hide and Q) Air Date: 11-23-1987
Episode 11 (Haven) Air Date: 11-30-1987
Episode 12 (The Big Goodbye) Air Date: 01-11-1988
Episode 13 (Datalore) Air Date: 01-18-1988
Episode 14 (Angel One) Air Date: 01-25-1988
Episode 15 (11001001) Air Date: 02-01-1988
Episode 16 (Too Short a Season) Air Date: 02-08-1988
Episode 17 (When the Bough Breaks) Air Date: 02-15-1988
Episode 18 (Home Soil) Air Date: 02-22-1988
Episode 19 (Coming of Age) Air Date: 03-14-1988
Episode 20 (Heart of Glory) Air Date: 03-21-1988
Episode 21 (The Arsenal of Freedom) Air Date: 04-11-1988
Episode 22 (Symbiosis) Air Date: 04-18-1988
Episode 23 (Skin of Evil) Air Date: 04-25-1988
Episode 24 (We’ll Always Have Paris) Air Date: 05-02-1988
Episode 25 (Conspiracy) Air Date: 05-09-1988
Episode 26 (The Neutral Zone) Air Date: 05-16-1988

Star Trek: The Next Generation (DVD) Evaluation

Check here for New videos and updates.

More news about:

Seth MacFarlane's 'Orville' a poor imitation of 'Star Trek' | Boston ...

Seth MacFarlane's 'Orville' a poor imitation of 'Star Trek' | Boston ...

September 10, 2017 - Boston Herald

To anyone familiar with his career, it's no surprise Seth MacFarlane wants to play Captain Kirk. In his new space-faring series “The Orville,” however, he's exactly...

Related Post